Hannah Mary McKinnon

Official Author Website

BOOKS

SHORT STORIES

TIME AFTER TIME


Hayley Cooper fantasizes about what her life would be like if only if she’d made different choices. It’s understandable; the past two years have been hell. She barely sees her kids, her boss is trying to sabotage her, and her marriage is falling apart. Burnt out, Hayley goes to sleep wishing for a different life. When she wakes up married to her first boyfriend, one she has not seen in over twenty years, she realizes there might be some truth in the saying “be careful what you wish for”. 


Over a single weekend, like Ebenezer Scrooge, Hayley gets to see her life on other side of the white picket fence – not just with her first ex, but with each of her past loves. But is the grass always greener, and will she ever want to go home?


For fans of Dani Atkins, Laura Barnett and Kate Atkins, this moving story that will resonate with any woman who has ever wondered, in a moment of frustration, “what if?”.


PUBLICATION DATE: 

June 2, 2016 by Avon UK (Harper Collins)

Order it today.

Get your e-book signed by Hannah McKinnon
 

THE NEIGHBORS


When the house next to Abby, Nate and Sarah Morris goes up for sale, they all breathe a sigh of relief. After all, nothing could be worse than living next to a foul-mouthed senior who throws cat poop into your garden. 


But when the Jefferson family moves in, deeply buried secrets start to resurface. Things aren’t quite what they seem. People may not be who they think they are.


And some of them will lose everything.


PUBLICATION DATE: 

March 2018 by MIRA 


CHANCE ENCOUNTER

When two men meet again, everything changes.

PILLOWS AT DAWN

What could possibly go wrong when two feisty OAP's meet at a home?

TWO CUTS FROM DEATH

Alice is an aspiring writer with her own special research methods.

WAITING

Megan spends every day on a beach waiting for something or someone. Also published in CommuterLit's Anthology and The Broken City Magazine.

THE ICING ON THE CAKE

Enemies? Who needs enemies with friends like George?

THE JACKET

When a piece of clothing takes on a life of its own...

THE ATTIC

Johanna hasn't spoken to anyone for years. Not until Al finds her.

A WALNUT BOX

All Nicole wanted for her birthday was a necklace or a bag. Not this!

DAVID & GOLIATH

Blanche may be getting up there in age, but there's fight left in her yet.

TURQUOISE OR TEAL

Sometimes a dad's got to do what a dad's got to do.

A DAY OFF

Some jobs are harder than others. And then there's this one...

SAVING ELLIE

What will it take to get Ellie out of the house?

This was my first short story to be published.